

Pinellas County

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 18-1339A **Version**: 1

Type: Appointment Status: Passed

File created: 8/21/2018 In control: Board of County Commissioners

On agenda: 9/13/2018 Final action: 9/13/2018

Title: Appointments to the Economic Development Council (Board of County Commissioners as a whole).

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Current Roster, 2. New Applicants Roster, 3. Applicant Worksheet, 4. PamPesterLettertoBCC2018-

8-30

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/13/2018	1	Board of County Commissioners	approved	Pass

Subject:

Appointments to the Economic Development Council (Board of County Commissioners as a whole).

Recommended Action:

Approve the following 8 reappointments, and 11 new appointments to the Pinellas County Economic Development Council:

Reappointments:

- -Susan Blackburn
- -Terry England
- -Michael Funsch
- -Geary Havran
- -Tom Kennedy
- -Ron Mirenda
- -Stuart Rogel
- -Paul Ziegler

New Appointments:

- -Gary Baker
- -Hayes Fountain
- -Michael Logal
- -Kevin Lothridge
- -Linda O'Rourke
- -Pamela Pester
- -Santa Sorrentino
- -Jamal Sowell
- -Barbara St. Clair

File #: 18-1339A, Version: 1

- -Becca Tieder
- -Tonjua Williams

Background Information:

The Pinellas County Board of County Commissioners appoints the members of the Pinellas County Economic Development Council from individuals who are business, industry and community leaders in Pinellas County.

Appointees will serve for a two (2) year term, and may be appointed for successive terms to the Council.

The Council shall be comprised of not more than 100 members. The Council is currently comprised of 40 members. If the above referenced appointees are approved, the Council would consist of 51 members.

Attachments:

Current Roster New Applicants Roster Applicant Worksheet Continuing Applicants New Applicants