

Pinellas County

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 17-1919A **Version**: 1

Type: Appointment Status: Passed

File created: 10/26/2017 In control: County Commission

On agenda: 12/12/2017 Final action: 12/12/2017

Title: Appointments to the Feather Sound Community Services District, Inc. (Board of County

Commissioners as a whole and Individual Appointments).

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. applicant-worksheet Feather Sound.pdf, 2. Feather Sound_Roster.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/12/2017	1	Board of County Commissioners	approved	Pass

Subject:

Appointments to the Feather Sound Community Services District, Inc. (Board of County Commissioners as a whole and Individual Appointments).

Recommended Action:

Approve the appointments of 2 members and re-appointments of 5 members to the Feather Sound Community Services District, Inc. for a one-year term (individual nominations by each commissioner):

APPOINTMENTS:

Anne Pollack (Commissioner Janet Long)

Michael J. Koopman (Commissioner John Morroni)

RE-APPOINTMENTS:

Susanne Hebert (Commissioner Dave Eggers)

Richard W. Pettit (Commissioner Pat Gerard)

Marshall C. Deason (Commissioner Charlie Justice)

Dimity B. Carlson (Commissioner Karen Seel)

Harry Venezia (Commissioner Ken Welch)

Background Information:

The Feather Sound Community Services District, Inc. is a non-profit corporation that is contracted by the Pinellas County Board of County Commissioners to administer and operate business affairs of the Feather Sound Municipal Services Taxing Unit.

Attachments:

Applicant Worksheet

File #: 17-1919A, Version: 1

Current Roster Applications