

Staff Report

File #: 17-1695A, Version: 1

Subject:

Reappointments to the Emergency Medical Services Medical Control Board.

Recommended Action:

Sitting as the Pinellas County Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Authority, approve the following reappointments to the EMS Medical Control Board for two-year terms ending October 2019:

- Dr. Stephen Haire, reappointment as an emergency physician representative
- Dr. Brian Charity, reappointment as an alternate emergency physician representative
- Dr. Stephen Feilinger, reappointment as an emergency physician representative
- Dr. David Ball, reappointment as an alternate emergency physician representative
- Dr. Dominique Thuriere, reappointment as a hospital administrator representative
- Dr. Jennifer Pearson, reappointment as an alternate hospital administrator representative
- Mr. Kris Hoce, reappointment as a hospital administrator representative
- Ms. Kelly Cullen, reappointment as an alternate hospital administrator representative
- Dr. Krista Gillis, reappointment as the trauma center physician representative
- Dr. Beth Girgis, reappointment as the alternate trauma center physician representative

Strategic Plan:

Ensure Public Health, Safety, and Welfare

2.1 Provide planning, coordination, prevention, and protective services to ensure a safe and secure community.

Deliver First Class Services to the Public and Our Customers

- 5.1 Maximize partner relationships and public outreach.
- 5.3 Ensure effective and efficient delivery of county services and support.

Summary:

Per Section 3.2, EMS Medical Control Board bylaws, these physicians and hospital administrators have volunteered to serve two-year terms on the EMS Medical Control Board.

Background Information:

The Pinellas County Code, Section 54-60, established a Medical Control Board (MCB) consisting of four (4) licensed physicians specializing in emergency medicine from facilities in Pinellas County, four (4) Pinellas County hospital administrators, one (1) emergency physician appointed by the Pinellas County Medical Association, one (1) emergency physician appointed by the Pinellas County Osteopathic Society and one (1) emergency physician from a trauma center located within Pinellas County.

Fiscal Impact:

N/A

Staff Member Responsible:

Jim Fogarty, Director, Safety and Emergency Services

Partners:

EMS Medical Control Board EMS Medical Director

Attachments:

EMS Medical Control Board Roster Dr. Haire's Curriculum Vitae Dr. Charity's Curriculum Vitae Dr. Feilinger's Resume Dr. Ball's Resume Dr. Thuriere's Curriculum Vitae Dr. Pearson's Curriculum Vitae Mr. Hoce's Bio Ms. Cullen's Resume Dr. Gillis's Curriculum Vitae Dr. Girgis's Curriculum Vitae

EMS Medical Control Board Bylaws