## HISTORIC PRESERVATION BOARD

MEETING DATE: October 12, 2021

| Commissioner: | Choose 1 as alternate |
|---------------|-----------------------|
|---------------|-----------------------|

| Applicant Name   | Reappointment Eligible |    | ible | Date of | Comments         |   |
|------------------|------------------------|----|------|---------|------------------|---|
|                  | Yes                    | No | Yes  | No      | Initial<br>Appt. | Provided by Tom Scofield  |
| Jean Khoury      |                        | X  | Х    |         |                  | Real estate broker/business owner (resume does not meet preservation professional guidelines); residence in unincorporated area (Palm Harbor)   |
| Corey Givens Jr. |                        | Х  | х    |         |                  | Jobs program coordinator (resume does not meet preservation professional guidelines); served on South St Petersburg CRA Advisory Committee and is a member of Council of Neighborhoods; residence in City of St. Petersburg                   |
| Allison Dolan    |                        | Х  | x    |         |                  | President, Clearwater Historical Society & Museum (resume meets preservation professional guidelines); Degree in Historic Preservation; Previously employed by the Florida Division of Historical Resources; residence in unincorporated area |

**Qualification Requirements:** The Historic Preservation Board is composed of nine members, with two alternates. Each member of the BCC nominates one member of the Historic Preservation Board, and the BCC jointly nominates two at-large members and two alternates, with the BCC appointing the entire nine members and two alternates. The BCC also appoints one of its members to the Historic Preservation Board to serve as its chairman and an ex-officio, non-voting member. The Historic Preservation Board must be composed of community advocates, municipal representatives, and historic preservation professionals with expertise and/or knowledge in the historic preservation field. The term of appointment of each member is three years.