NO. 20-121

RESOLUTION ADOPTING FINAL MILLAGE FOR FISCAL YEAR 2020-2021 DUNEDIN FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners, as governing body of the Pinellas County Fire Protection Authority and as the taxing authority for the unincorporated portions of the Dunedin Fire Protection District, has adopted a tentative millage to be levied upon property under its jurisdiction and a tentative budget in accordance with the fiscal policy of the Board of County Commissioners and Florida Statutes at a public hearing on 10th day of September, 2020; and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners has determined that the final millage and final budget are at the lowest possible level in accordance with sound fiscal policy; and

WHEREAS, notice of the public hearing to adopt the final millage has been published, and the Board has conducted a public hearing on the adoption of the final millage pursuant to the requirements of Chapters 129 and 200, Florida Statutes, and other applicable provisions of Florida Law.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of County Commissioners as governing body of the Pinellas County Fire Protection Authority and as the taxing authority for the unincorporated portions of the Dunedin Fire Protection District, in public hearing duly assembled this 22nd day of September, 2020, that the Board of County Commissioners hereby adopts the final millage rate for the Dunedin Fire Protection District as established pursuant to said hearing for the fiscal year 2020-2021 as **2.5215** mills, which millage rate represents a **0.47%** decrease in property taxes for the said fiscal year under the rolled-back rate of **2.5333**.

| Commissioner | Eggers | offered | the | foregoing | Resolution | and | moved | its |
|-----------------|----------------------------|---------|-----|-----------|------------|------|-----------|-----|
| adoption, which | was seconded by Commission | er | 1 | Welch | , and ι | upon | roll call | the |
| vote was: | | | | | | | | |

AYES: Gerard, Eggers, Justice, Long, Seel, and Welch.

NAYS: Peters.

ABSENT AND NOT VOTING: None.