

Emergency Medical Services Advisory Council

July 22, 2019

Chairman Karen Williams Seel Vice-Chairman Pat Gerard Commissioner Dave Eggers Commissioner Charlie Justice Commissioner Janet C. Long Commissioner Kathleen Peters Commissioner Kenneth T. Welch

Board of County Commissioners 315 Court Street Clearwater, Florida 33756

Honorable Chairman and Members of the Board of County Commissioners,

The Pinellas County EMS Advisory Council would like to nominate Ms. Becca Tieder to fill the vacant District 5 citizen representative position. Should Ms. Tieder become unavailable to serve then we would like to nominate Mr. Philip Vozza. This is a two-year term.

The EMSAC Selection Committee met on June 21, 2019 and reviewed all applications received and rank ordered these two citizens to fill the position. The position had been duly advertised and four (4) citizens had submitted applications.

Please contact me at 727-341-3666 if you have any questions or request additional information from your EMS Advisory Council.

Respectfully,

Dr. Eric Carver, Chair

Pinellas County EMS Advisory Council

Fric H. Carver

cc: Mr. Barry A. Burton, County Administrator

Ms. Lourdes Benedict, Assistant County Administrator

Mr. James G. Fogarty, Director, Safety and Emergency Services

Mr. Craig A. Hare, Director, EMS & Fire Administration