## **Greater Seminole Area Special Recreation District**

August 6, 2019

Commissioner:	Choose 2
---------------	----------

Applicant Name Rea		intment	Eligible		Date of	Comments
	Yes	No	Yes	No	Initial Appt.	Provided by <u>Tim Schuler</u>
Lisa M. Borzewski		Х	Х			Residency verified; works with/for another Commissioner – Mark Strickland – Provost of SPC
Tiffany Brady		Х		Х		Residency disqualification – does not live in the District
Amy Hartman		Х	Х			Residency verified

## **Qualification Requirements:**

The business and affairs of this district shall be conducted and administered by a board of seven commissioners who shall serve for terms of four years each and shall be appointed as follows: five commissioners shall be appointed by the Board of County Commissioners of Pinellas County, two in 1988 and three in 1990 and every four years subsequent thereto, and two commissioners shall be appointed by the City Council of the City of Seminole, one in 1988 and one in 1990 and every four years subsequent thereto. Any commissioner may be appointed to succeed himself or herself. All commissioners shall be registered voters residing within the district and shall have resided within the district for at least a year prior to appointment.