

## Emergency Medical Services Advisory Council

August 2, 2018

Chairman Kenneth T. Welch Vice-Chairman Karen Williams Seel Commissioner Jay J. Beyrouti Commissioner Dave Eggers Commissioner Pat Gerard Commissioner Charlie Justice Commissioner Janet C. Long

Board of County Commissioners 315 Court Street Clearwater, Florida 33756

Honorable Chairman and Members of the Board of County Commissioners,

I am writing this letter on behalf of the Pinellas County EMS Advisory Council (EMSAC) proposing the following individuals be appointed to serve two-year terms on the EMSAC representing their respective organizations:

- Mayor Max Elson (South Pasadena)

- Mayor Wanda Dudley (Kenneth City)

- Mayor Woody Brown (Largo)

- Mayor Julie Ward Bujalski (Dunedin)

- Ms. Larri Gerson

- Ms. Gayle Guidash

- Ms. Ashley Hoskins

- Ms. Nancy Hopkins

- Ms. Brenda McCarthy

Mayors' Council

Mayors' Council

Mayors' Council

Mayors' Council

Citizen Representative

Pinellas County Health Department

Pinellas County Health Department (alternate)

Emergency Nurses' Association

Emergency Nurses' Association (alternate)

Please contact me at 727-253-3055 if you have any questions or require additional information from your EMS Advisory Council.

Respectfully,

Dr. David Weiland Jr., Chairman Pinellas County EMS Advisory Council

cc: Mr. Mark S. Woodard, County Administrator

Ms. Lourdes Benedict, Assistant County Administrator

Mr. James G. Fogarty, Director, Safety and Emergency Services

Mr. Craig A. Hare, Director, EMS & Fire Administration