## Pinellas County Emergency Medical Services Medical Control Board

				<u>lerm</u>	
	<u>Member</u>	<u>Alternate</u>	Agency or Representation	Start	End
			Emergency Physician		
1	Dr. Roberto Bellini	Dr. Craig Kizewic	Mease Countryside Hospital	Jun 2024	May 2026
			Emergency Physician		
2	Dr. Brian Charity	Dr. Hasan Rasheed	Morton Plant Hospital	May 2024	Apr 2026
			Emergency Physician		
3	Dr. Jose Barquin Jr.	Dr. Matthew Smith	AdventHealth North Pinellas	Jul 2023	Jun 2025
			Emergency Physician		
4	Dr. Matt Nelson	Dr. Stephen Feilinger	St. Anthony's Hospital	May 2024	Apr 2026
			Hospital Administrator		
5	Dr. Jennifer Pearson		C.W. Bill Young Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center	Jan 2024	Dec 2025
			Hospital Administrator		
6	Mr. Matthew Novak	Ms. Nancy Hopkins	Morton Plant Mease Healthcare	May 2024	Apr 2026
			Hospital Administrator		
7	Mr. Brent Burish	Mr. Ralph "Rocky" Ricapito	HCA Florida Pasadena Hospital	Jan 2024	Dec 2025
			Hospital Administrator		
8	Dr. Sebastian Strom	Ms. Diane Conti	HCA Largo Medical Center	May 2024	Apr 2026
			Emergency Physician		
9	Dr. Meghan Martin		Specializing in Pediatric Care	Mar 2025	Feb 2027
			Physician		
10	Dr. Joseph Namey	Dr. Anthony Ottaviani	Pinellas County Osteopathic Medical Society Representative	May 2024	Apr 2026
			Emergency Physician		
			Trauma Center Representative		
11	Dr. Krista Gillis	Dr. Siddarth Goyal	Bayfront Health St. Petersburg	Jun 2024	May 2026

Note: Names in bold are pending EMS Authority appointment.

## **Executive Committee**

Dr. Matt Nelson - Chair

Dr. Brent Burish - Vice Chair

Dr. Jose Barquin - Secretary

## **Support Staff**

Mr. Craig Hare - Director, EMS & Fire Administration

Mr. Patrick Allman - Senior Assistant County Attorney

Ms. Lynn Abbott - EMS Administrative Assistant

## APPROVED AS TO FORM

By: Patrick H. Allman IV
Office of the County Attorney